Discover the residences in our network

A residence at my door

Discover which residence offers transportation for your city.

Discover the residences in our network

Quick search

A residence :
Level :

What is school residence?

GOOD FOR LIFE: residences offer children advantages!


There are numerous advantages to living in residence for elementary and secondary school students: an excellent education, a warm and friendly place to stay, and stimulating activities.

LEARN DIFFERENTLY

Students benefit from a variety of pedagogical approaches to help them complete the elementary and secondary school programs recognized by the Ministère de l’Éducation.

Three students
 

LEARN TO LIVE WITH OTHERS

A school with a residence—what we used to call a boarding school—provides a unique opportunity for many children to have stimulating and enriching experiences in a family-like environment. Living in residence during elementary or secondary school enables children to build strong friendships, to participate in a vast array of fun and educational activities and to have access to personalized services, all tailored to their needs and preferences.

School residence and private school: whether it is a private elementary or secondary school or a residence annexed to a private college, residences are a winning formula for both students and their parents.

To find the school residence in Quebec that best suits your family’s needs, consult the various sections of the website! You will find all of the private elementary and secondary schools in the network that offer a residence.


Why do we use the term “secondary residence?”

Because residence is a home away from home for students who live there. Residences are enjoyable, dynamic places that offer all the amenities of a real home, as well as numerous advantages for children and their parents. Life in residence is not like going to camp, but it’s just as active!

Today's school residences are not at all like what elementary and secondary school boarding houses in Quebec used to be. They offer services and facilities of remarkable quality as well as a wide variety and selection of activities designed to provide an enriching experience and help children reach their potential.

The children benefit from the professional supervision of staff who are experienced in providing academic support to elementary and secondary school students.

Are you looking for a private elementary or secondary school for your child because you believe that it could make a difference in their development? Offer your child the experience of a school residence, because it's GOOD FOR LIFE!

A residence at my door

Discover which residence offers transportation for your city.

Quick search

A residence :
Level :
Residence life

Découvrez les résidences de notre réseau

Une résidence à ma porte

Découvrez quelles résidences offrent un service de transport pour votre ville.

Découvrez les résidences de notre réseau

Je recherche

Une résidence :
De niveau :
La résidence scolaire, c'est quoi?

BONS POUR LA VIE des jeunes les avantages qu’offrent les résidences scolaires!


Pour les jeunes du primaire et du secondaire, il y a de nombreux avantages à vivre dans une résidence scolaire : une excellente éducation, un hébergement chaleureux et des activités stimulantes.

APPRENDRE AUTREMENT

Les élèves profitent d'approches pédagogiques diversifiées afin de réussir les programmes scolaires des niveaux primaire et secondaire reconnus par le Ministère.

Trois enfants

APPRENDRE LA VIE

Une école avec résidence scolaire, qu’on appelait autrefois une école avec pensionnat et qu'on appelle encore parfois école avec pension scolaire, est l'occasion unique pour plusieurs enfants de vivre des expériences enrichissantes et stimulantes dans un cadre de vie familial. Vivre en résidence scolaire au primaire ou au secondaire permet aux jeunes de créer des liens d'amitié solides, de participer à une foule d'activités éducatives et divertissantes et d'avoir accès à des services personnalisés, le tout selon leurs besoins et leurs goûts.

La résidence scolaire et l'école privée – que ce soit une école privée au primaire ou une école privée au secondaire – de même que la résidence annexée au collège privé (internat), sont des formules gagnantes tant pour les jeunes que pour les parents.

Pour trouver la résidence scolaire au Québec qui vous convient, consultez les différentes sections du site! Y figurent tous les établissements scolaires privés du réseau scolaire offrant une pension scolaire tant au primaire qu’au secondaire.

Pourquoi utilise-t-on le terme résidence secondaire?

Parce que cet endroit représente une deuxième maison pour les jeunes qui y résident. Une deuxième maison agréable et dynamique qui offre toutes les commodités d'une vraie maison, mais avec plusieurs avantages pour les jeunes et les parents. La vie en résidence secondaire, ce n'est pas un camp de vacances, mais c'est tout aussi actif!

La résidence scolaire fait aujourd’hui contraste avec tout ce que vous pouvez imaginer en ce qui concernait le pensionnat au primaire et le pensionnat au secondaire au Québec. Elle offre des services et des installations de qualité remarquable et déborde d’activités diversifiées afin de proposer une expérience enrichissante qui vise l’épanouissement de l’enfant.

Les jeunes bénéficient d’un encadrement scolaire professionnel offert par des personnes d’expérience en matière d’aide scolaire tant au secondaire qu’au primaire.

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un établissement scolaire au primaire ou au secondaire pour votre enfant parce que vous croyez que l’éducation privée peut faire une différence dans son cheminement? Offrez-lui la résidence scolaire parce que c’est BON POUR LA VIE!

Une résidence à ma porte

Découvrez quelles résidences offrent un service de transport pour votre ville.

Je recherche

Une résidence :
De niveau :
La vie en résidences